City University of Hong Kong Liu Bie Ju Centre for Mathematical Sciences Department Of Mathematics


William Benter Prize



Call For Papers



Social Events

About Hong Kong

About CityU



The Objectives of the conference are to review and discuss some of the latest trends in the fields of Fluid Mechanics, Large Data, Wave and Computation, Mathematics and Mechanics of Solids. The conference will also serve as an important forum for academic exchange and collaboration among local, Mainland and overseas academics.
Organizing Committee
Hui Hui DAI, City University of Hong Kong
Ya Yan LU, City University of Hong Kong
Roderick WONG, City University of Hong Kong (Chair)
Ding Xuan ZHOU, City University of Hong Kong
Qiang ZHANG, City University of Hong Kong
Plenary Speakers (Confirmed)
Oscar P. BRUNO, California Institute of Technology, USA
Vincenzo CAPASSO, University of Milano, Italy
Ingrid DAUBECHIES, Duke University, USA
James GLIMM, Stony Brook University, USA
Alain GORIELY, University of Oxford, UK
Thomas HUGHES, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
Kumbakonam RAJAGOPAL, Texas A&M University, USA
Gilbert STRANG, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Ming YUAN, Columbia University, USA
Invited Speakers (Confirmed)
Rima ALAIFARI, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Xavier ANTOINE, Université de Lorraine, France
Martine BEN AMAR, École Normale Supérieure, France
Martin BUHMANN, Justus-Liebig University of Giessen, Germany
Robert CALDERBANK, Duke University, USA
Yanping CAO, Tsinghua University, China
Di-Rong CHEN, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Pasquale CIARLETTA, Politecnico Milano, Italy
Dao-Qing DAI, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Christine DE MOL, ECARES Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Victor EREMEYEV, Southern Federal University, Russia
Xiqiao FENG, Tsinghua University, China
Eliot FRIED, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University, Japan
Yibin FU, Keele University, UK
Christophe GEUZAINE, University of Liege, Belgium
C. Sinan GUNTURK, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, USA
Bin HAN, University of Alberta, Canada
Qi-Chang HE, Université Paris-East Marne-la-Vallée, France
Timothy J. HEALEY, Cornell University, USA
Huaxiong HUANG, York University, Canada
Norden E. HUANG, National Central University, Taiwan
Lou KONDIC, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
M. Pawan KUMAR, University of Oxford, UK
Jun LAI, Zhejiang University, China
Ming-Chih LAI, National Chiao Tung University
Jichun LI, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
Peijun LI, Purdue University, USA
Song LI, Zhejiang University, China
Xiaolin LI, Stony Brook University, USA
Junshan LIN, Auburn University, USA
Chun LIU, The Penn State University, USA
Jinjie LIU, Delaware State University, USA
Wangtao LU, Zhejiang University, China
Xiaoyu LUO, University of Glasgow, UK
Laurent MERTZ, New York University Shanghai, China
Hrushikesh MHASKAR, Claremont Graduate University, USA
Sayan MUKHERJEE, Duke University, USA
Demetrios PAPAGEORGIOU, Imperial College London, UK
Sergei PEREVERZYEV, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria
Paolo PODIO-GUIDUGLI, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Jianliang QIAN, Michigan State University, USA
Sung-Ik SOHN, Gangneung-Wonju National University, South Korea
Sharon STEPHEN, The University of Sydney, Australia
Yvonne STOKES, The University of Adelaide, Australia
John STRANG, University of Rochester, USA
Wenchang SUN, Nankai University, China
Jiong WANG, South China University of Technology, China
Yang WANG, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Haijun WU, Nanjing University, China
Hau-Tieng WU, Duke University, USA
Zongmin WU, Fudan University, China
Ke-Qing XIA, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Kun XU, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Liwei XU, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Yuesheng XU, Sun Yat-sen University, China
Zhiqiang XU, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Lihua YANG, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Ozgur YILMAZ, The University of British Columbia, Canada
Yiming YING, University at Albany, USA
Lijun YUAN, Chongqing Technology and Business University, China
Bo ZHANG, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Hai ZHANG, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Jun ZHANG, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, USA
Qiang ZHANG, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Chunxiong ZHENG, Tsinghua University, China
Zheng ZHONG, Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China
Wennan ZOU, Nanchang University, China


(Further information will be provided)

Last update: 23 February 2018
Department Of Mathematics